Wednesday, August 31, 2011

The Repose album has been released!

The Repose album is finally out there! Thanks to the Secret Quarters label for making it possible, big thanks to everyone who pre-ordered and huge thanks to all our patient fans!

The album can be ordered directly from the label, right here, and soon it will start popping up in all sorts of places. We'll keep you posted on where it pops up, and when.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Pre-order the Repose album now!

Head over to to reserve your copy of Repose today! The album releases on September 1.

Sunday, August 21, 2011

A clip from the Insolence track

This week's clip has been taken from the longest track of the Repose album, clocking in at over 26 minutes in length. As is the case with all the tracks on this album, this one also contains sections with fairly large arrangements and orchestral passages. It's without doubt the largest mix of the album - not only because of it's length - but also due to its total number of 74 mono and stereo tracks.

As the track itself has a decent length, we decided to make this week's clip a bit long as well. You can listen to it by clicking right here.

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Repose pre-orders starting August 25!

Fresh from the factory
Originally uploaded by Omit

Starting August 25 you'll all be able to pre-order the Repose album from our record label's website. Make sure to plan a visit to that day! The store will open at midnight (Norwegian time, of course).

Sunday, August 7, 2011

And this week's new clip is...

... a section from the track called "Fatigue". This track appears as the second track on disc one of (the CD version of) the Repose album. The clip features, among other things, a violin lead nicely executed by Mira Ursic, the great vocals of Cecilie Langlie and the lyrics of the late Einar Fredriksen.

You can find this week's clip right here!

The Repose album is headed for a worldwide release on Secret Quarters on September 1, 2011.